Day 1: My first post: Get out of your comfort zone!

Martin Luther King once said: ‘Faith is taking the first step, even if you don’t see the whole staircase’.

Those are some profound words and pretty much speak for themselves. This is my very first post and I wanted to stress on the point of how important it is to take the first step into a new life, why it is important to dare yourself out of your comfort zone. Life isn’t easy, but it can be easier, if you have the know how. That is why I will try to give different tips, using this blog as a medium, on how to improve your life in the most positive sense, utilizing my daily and past experiences.

15977338_10211889981750154_4512395666775990019_n

This blog is named My Daily Journey through life for different reasons. First of all, I would want my readers to feel connected to my posts, that is why I will be writing in simple English and I will be using relatable situations. Second of all, I would love my readers to think this blog as their own. Comments, discussions, tips and so on are highly appreciated and will certainly be for the benefit of this blog in terms of the quality of interactions and the improvement of the quality of the thoughts, which I will be putting into future blog posts. I always say, criticism, whether good or bad, can only make you better as a person, if taken without a heavy heart and with a positive mindset.

I have met a lot of people in my life and all of them know that I am a person that likes to take challenges head on. Challenges are healthy, because they take you out of your comfort zone and push into the unknown. That which has yet to be discovered! I know that everyone that is reading this post has surely seen many movies before. Am I right? or am I right? You see if you would analyse a movie you will see that it is very interesting, but what is the force that makes a movie interesting? It’s the problem that the antagonist faces which makes the movie interesting and exciting. So we should not forget that when we go out of our comfort zone, that we will always encounter some sort adversity. Without problems, life would be a boring thing, just as a movie would be uninteresting, without a problem in it. They key is to keep pushing forward without giving up on the goal that is in front of you. There is a famous saying which is as follows ‘ a smooth ocean never made a skillful sailor’. bearing that in mind we should try to bolster all our courage and will power in the pursuit to win the battles ahead.

One thing  you should know about getting out of your comfort zone, is that it transforms you into a better and more beautiful person, with a priceless personality. We can see different examples around us and we can even see it happening in the animal kingdom. My favorite example is that of the caterpillar. The caterpillar, has to go through so much adversity to be able to become an amazing butterfly. I have never met someone who told me that he finds a caterpillar cute, on the other hand, I know that most people love butterflies. If the Caterpillar decided not to get out of his comfort zone and therefor not taking some austerity in his cocoon, then he would never transform into a butterfly, which is something that amazes millions of people.

Just as the caterpillar takes his austerity and transforms into a amazing butterfly, we should do the same! We should try to get out of our comfort zone and get into our cocoon of transformation. A wise man once said: ‘The journey of a thousand miles, starts with a single step’. In order to get what you want in life, you will have to go though hard work, austerity and adversity. If you want something you never had, you would have to do something you never did. Change your lifestyle and take the first step into a world of opportunity. and if you fall, get up again and move on. let your failures be like vaccinations, which ultimately make you stronger. let your failures, be your steppingstones to Success! And let your goal be your motivation.

13606763_819373431527317_3542685843734477219_n.jpg

I can write books and books on how to be able to motivate you, but nothing will really work unless you take the first step. Everything lies in your hands in terms of decisions, and the decisions you take today will make the differences of tomorrow. So what will it be? Will you step into you cocoon of transformations, for millions to enjoy your beauty after you turn onto a butterfly? or will you stay in your cocoon and forever remain a caterpillar? The choice is yours!

As professor Dumbledore once said: ‘ Soon we will all have to choose between what is right and what is easy’. Choose wisely…

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Whoa ..it’s like I’ve finally found d person I’ve been looking for..I just started my blog too.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. U are based on Inspiration right?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa…nice one …it’s like I’ve finally found the person I’ve been looking for..i just started too..keep if up

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments and your presence! Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I followed you! Let’s power each other! Let’s help build each other up and let’s do this together! What do you say?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a deal then 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

